I Take Responsibility

Well, Yasmin Alibhai Brown was overegging the pudding when she declared that the financial crash was down to “men, white men to be precise” (forgetting about Fannie Mae’s Franklin Raines, Merrill Lynch’s Stan O’Neal, and Countrywide and Indy Mac’s Angelo Mozilo. But, as it’s all the rage, let me take full responsibility; for my tribesmen Fred Goodwin and Gordon Brown.

It’s Herbert Lom!

2 Responses to “I Take Responsibility”

  1. PJ Says:

    Overegging the pudding? It’s my new favorite expression, I’m going to find a way to work it into a blogging post. My previous favorite was giving someone “the stink eye”. I think it’s self explanatory.

  2. efrafandays Says:

    I had to check up to find that that means “looking daggers”! Another good expression is “walking out” meaning dating, from a time when “making love” was a snog on a park-bench.

    Seriously, reading Yasmin Alibhai-Brown’s articles is like watching a really bad multiple car-crash. She represents a cohort which has the best written English in the world and just ain’t going to be affected by the current bruhaha, so has no fear in coming out with such idiocy.

    A recession is where a factory closes. A depression is where a newspaper closes.

Leave a Reply

