Worrisome Dreams

The_Great_Fire_of_London,_with_Ludgate_and_Old_St__Paul

I am most sorely vexed. I waked this morning in a fearful state following visitation in the night of most terrible images. All around me the streets were aflame and I felt helpless, as I knew in the bowels of Christ that it were to come to pass.

I will meet with my good frynde and principled blogger, Samuel Pepys on the morrow, which will be Lord’s Day 2 September 1666. I will ask for his sage advice.

Now to bed.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

