Got Myself a Dentist

Thanks to the vagueries of filing at the Dental Helpline in the Highlands, my request to be put on a list was delayed by almost two years… leaving me with no option but to travel to Edinburgh for dental treatment, which meant an overnight stay.

As Dave would say, I then took responsibility for my own role in the big society, and began ringing around last month.  Golspie agreed to put me on the list, with warnings of three months waiting.

Then, yesterday – after less than four weeks – I get a confirmation of acceptance.  It will mean a 150 mile round-trip, but this is something which can be done in a day.  As I currently still am unemployed, I will be able to apply for free treatment.

Meanwhile, still no update on the fate of private dental practice, Smile Solutions in Thurso.

Leave a Reply

