Rhubarb Heaven

This was the end product in mid-May of a weekend of jamming and chutneying and ketchupping. Because of the intensely cold winter, the rhubarb corner at one of my vegetable plots was like the Day of the Triffids, which would have allowed me to produce three, fours times the amount.

I not am one for sweets and jams, but have been happily taking that which I did make on oatcakes and in yoghurt. The pickles and ketchup, which I just have started eating, however, proved worth the effort and wait.

Leave a Reply

